Deputy Director, Joseph W. P. Harkness, Assistant Director (Laboratories), George Stuart, O.B.E, Jerusalem Senior Medical Officers: Norman Macpherson Mac-Lennan, Jaffa William Kenneth Bigger, M.C., Nablus William P. H. Lightbody, Haifa Adam Rankine, M.C., Jaffa John Macqueen, Jerusalem John Herbert Thompson, Haifa Sanitary Engineer, Louis Cantor, Jerusalem Inspector of Trades of Industries, George Richard Palmer Witts, Terusalem

Judicial Department:

Chief Justice, Sir Michael F. J. McDonnel Senior Puisne Judge, Supreme Court, Owen Cecil K. Corrie, M.C., Jer. Presidents, District Courts: Francis Horace Baker, Claude Ramsay W. Seton, M.C., Amman Ambrose Henry Webb, K.C., Nablus Randolph Copland, Jaffa Julien Mignon de Freitas, O.B.E., Haifa President Land Courts, Richard Clifford Tute, Jer. Relieving Presidents, District Courts: Arnold Guy Sherwell, Jerusalem Oliver Plunkett, Unposted

Supreme Moslem Council:

Rais el Ulema and President, Supreme Moslem Council, Haj Amin Eff. El Husseini, Jer. Members: Amin Est. Tamimi, Jerusalem Abdul Rahman Eff. Taji, Jerusalem Amin Bey Abdul Hadi, Jerusalem Sheikh Muhyiddin Abdul Shafi, Jerusalem Moslem Religious Courts:

President, Sharia Court of Appeal, Sh. Khalil Eff. Khaldi, Jerusalem Members: Sh. Muhammad Amin Eff. el-Uri, Jerusalem Sh. Ismail Eff. el-Hafez, Jerusalem Inspector, Sharia Courts, Sh. Muhammad Tewfik Eff. Tibi, Jerusalem

Land Settlement:

Commissioner of Lands, Albert Abramson, O.B.E., Jer. Land Settlement Officers: Francis Goldworth Lowick, Taffa Cyril Francis Reading, O.B.E., Beisan Isaac Newton Camp, Ramleh Department of Lands:

Director, James Nelson Stubbs, M.C., Jerusalem, Assistant Director, Moses Doukhan O.B.E., Jerusalem

Legal Department:

Attorney General, H. H. Trusted A. Solicitor-General, L. F. Elliot, **Terusalem** Director of Legal Studies, Frederic M. Goadby, Jerusalem Department of Police and Prisons: Commandant, R. G. B. Spicer, M.C., Jerusalem Deputy Commandant, Major A. Saunders, M.C., Deputy Commandant (C.I.D.), Eugene P. Quigley, M.C. District Superintendents: Lieut.-Col. Frederic Gerald

Immigration and Travel Section: Chief Immigration Officer, Albert Montefiore Hyamson, Assistant Chief Immigration Officer,

Richard Dorian Badcock, M.C.

Major William Frederic

Gerald R. Foley, C.B.E., Haifa

Peake, O.B.E., Amman

Wainright, O.B.E., Jerusalem